All She Ever Wanted

 

All She Ever Wanted (2) bookcover books

 

kobologo

amazonlogo

ibooksbadge

 

 

Synopsis

For Tina Ryan, falling in love is the worst thing that could ever happen to her. Love is a refuge for the weak, lonely and needy. Once she was like that herself – but no longer.

Recovering from a turbulent, tormented childhood, she has reinvented herself as Chrissie: strong, self-reliant and firmly in control. She is everything she ever wanted to be and nothing will ever be allowed to threaten that.

But she is also human. So when love does force its way into her life, leaving her utterly shocked and exposed, her new and carefully constructed personality is in peril. And nothing can ever be allowed to do that. Control must be maintained and feelings must be on her terms. No matter how dreadful those terms might be.

Praise for All She Ever Wanted

“For fans of Minette Walters and Nicci French, but I think it’s better than that” Independent on Sunday

“A compelling thriller” Big Issue

Praise for Patrick Redmond:

‘Redmond has a way of making individuals seem both more human and more vile as new levels of detail are unearthed’ – Washington Post

‘His style is strictly no frills – simple, sparse and straightforward . . . but he does have a way of making you gag to know what happens next’ – Daily Mirror

‘His principal gift is an effortless grasp of narrative texture, and multiple levels of sympathetic insight into his brilliantly drawn characters’ – Crime Time